My ASOS Wishlist: May Fashion Favourites

Okay, when did May even end?

It may have been in the flurry of final assignments so I do apologise for the slight delay of this post. However, as always, you will find my lust list, items that will either be me grasping at the memory of warmer weather or items to get me through the windy, rainy days that now consume my mid year holidays.

Shall we?

1. ASOS Padded Jacket in Fluro Jacquard

Papped Jacquard

Winter is truly here, after the challenge of finding something warm enough is trying to get it in a colour other than black, grey or navy. I am a huge fan of the all black outfit but it is beautifully refreshing to see some colour and patterns on a brisk winter morning.

2. Reclaimed Vintage Inspired Straw Tassel Clutch Bag

TasselClutch

So, I do love a tassel. It’s definitely more of a summer staple and rarely comes out in the winter but when you see something you love, it might not always be the perfect situation for it to enter your wardrobe. I will keep this in my wishlist for a while longer and if I still lust over it, even when I’m far away from my computer, I’ll buy it in anticipation of a warmer time.

3. Tommy Hilfiger Denim Multi Colour Sweatshirt

tommy sweatshirt

Sweatshirts are now far from being a just something you wear around the house while eating a bag of chips. If it was up to me I’d have a sweatshirt in every colour, to wear over jeans, over a ditsy floral dress or to go sports luxe and put on some trackies and crisp sneakers (a look I wish I could get away with wearing).

4. ASOS Stripe Beanie

beanie

Accessories are part of what makes dressing in winter so much fun. Layering up coats over jackets, as well as hats and scarfs, makes each of your outfits individual and exciting. This beanie I could see seamlessly fall into my wardrobe, especially with it’s pink+red combo which are the colour bff’s of the moment (in case you didn’t already know).

5. ASOS Highwaist Cigarette Pants

Pink pants

The fact I don’t already have hot pink pants almost makes me sad. Sad until I see how much of a bargain these are and how flattering this style is and then I think, maybe, just maybe, they should just jump out of my wishlist and into my basket.

6. ASOS PETITE CASTILE Pencil Straight Leg Jeans in Mono Stripe

Stripe Jeans

There is some part of my 90’s childhood wishes in these pants. I dreamt of jeans like this for such a long time and I just can’t seem to recall exactly where the obsession came from (Lauren Graham in Gilmore Girls definitely had a similar pair but is that the only place it stemmed?). The point I’m trying to make here is that it was an instant want with these. The array of punk inspired, 90’s grunge outfits that come to mind make me think these guys won’t be in my wishlist for long.

Plus, have you noticed how you need some pants other than denim as winter rolls in? Denim is always a good idea, even though it isn’t the warmest, but we need something to mix things up with the weather getting too killer for bare legs. Some pants, trousers and coloured denim are all I really need to mix things up.

I’m going to encourage you to subscribe and check back in on the blog soon because I’m in dire need of some winter attire and I’m going to do a nice Winter Clothing Haul blog soon, where I can show you all some of the things I’ve been investing in for Winter. This is going to be extensive (months worth of buying) so I look forward to sharing it with you all.

What’s on your Wishlist at the moment?

X

 

Published by

pippamacey

see differently - melbourne based

Leave a comment